Film association announces new board

The Film Association of Namibia (FAN) recently announced its new board of directors, who will serve for one year.

Byron Joseph is the new chairperson, and Tjuna Daringo the new vice chairperson.

The other board members are Inna Goroh as treasurer, and Armas Shivute as secretary.

Vickson Hangula is the new director of outreach and partnerships, Esther Beukes is the new programme director, and Angelo Viringa the board’s new membership coordinator.

The association’s mandate is to promote the growth and development of Namibian cinema in all 14 regions.

Joseph has told NBC: “The dynamic team of professionals brings with it vast experience and a shared passion to advance the creative and financial potential of the Namibian film industry.”

Stay informed with The Namibian – your source for credible journalism. Get in-depth reporting and opinions for only N$85 a month. Invest in journalism, invest in democracy –
Subscribe Now!

Latest News