Mbumba nominates two for ECN commissioner position

President Nangolo Mbumba has nominated Pius Iikwambi and Gerson Tjihenuna to serve as commissioners of the Electoral Commission of Namibia (ECN) for a five-year term.

The nominations were announced by the deputy speaker of the National Assembly, Loide Kasingo, on Tuesday.

Kasingo called on parliamentarians to consider and approve the president’s nominees.

Stay informed with The Namibian – your source for credible journalism. Get in-depth reporting and opinions for only N$85 a month. Invest in journalism, invest in democracy –
Subscribe Now!

Latest News